New President, New Cabinet

Following the inauguration of his Excellency Mokgweetsi E.K Masisi on 1st April 2018, the nation waited in anticipation for the announcement of the new cabinet with a number of predictions flying around on social media platforms. His Excellency Mokgweetsi E. K Masisi announced the Vice President yesterday afternoon, a decision that most had predicted correctly. It has over the years been the norm that the chair of the party is appointed the Vice President and this year was no different. Described as a silent rationale politician, Honourable Slumber Tsogwane seems to have the confidence of the nation, a good start for the newly appointed president. Following the announcement of the VP, the announcement of the new cabinet received different reactions from the public. The appointment of Honourable Bogolo Kenewendo has received a wave of reactions from both the young and old, but mostly excitement and hope for the appointment of a young female minister. Whatever your reaction may be, this is a new era for Botswana politics; an opportunity to make a change and move the county forward. More appointments below:

1. Presidential Affairs, Governance and Public Administration

Mr. Nonofo Molefhi

Mr. Machana Ronald Shamukuni

2. Defence, Justice and Security

Mr. Shaw Kgathi

3. Agricultural Development and Food Security

Mr. Patrick P. Ralotsia

Mr. Frans Van Der Westhuizen

4. Infrastructure and Housing Development

Dr. Unity Dow

5. Ministry of Basic Education

Mr. Bagalatia Arone

Mr. Thato Kwerepe

6. Environment, Natural Resources Conservation and Tourism

Mr. Tshekedi Khama

7. Finance and Economic Development

Mr. Ontefetse K. Matambo

8. International Affairs and Cooperation

Mr. Vincent T. Seretse

9. Ministry of Health and Wellness

Dr. Alfred Madigele

Mr. Biggie G. Butale

10. Employment, Labour Productivity and Skills Development

Mr. Tshenolo Mabeo

11. Land Management, Water and Sanitation Services

Mr. Kefentse Mzwinila

Mr. Itumeleng Moipisi

12. Local Government and Rural Development

Ms Pelonomi Venson-Moitoi

Ms Botlogile Tshireletso

Mr. Kgotla Autlwetse

13. Mineral Resources, Green Technology and Energy Security

Mr. Eric M. Molale

14. Investment, Trade and Industry

Ms Bogolo Kenewendo

Mr. Moiseraele Goya

15. Transport and Communications

Mr. Onkokame K. Mokaila

16. Youth Empowerment, Sport and Culture Development

Mr. Thapelo Olopeng

Mr. Dikgang P. Makgalemele

17. Tertiary Education, Research, Science and Technology

Mr. Ngaka Ngaka

Mr. Fidelis M. Molao

18. Nationality, Immigration and Gender Affairs

Ms Dorcas Makgato

We wish the new cabinet the ebst of luck as they take on previous and new offices!!